LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT OF RALPH VERNON CHIPMAN

A Will is a public document.  This Will was drawn up by Linnea Esther Thompson of Moline, IL.  At the time she was a practicing attorney.  She’s currently a judge in the 14th Judicial Circuit of Illinois.  She also witnessed the will.  The second witness, Christine Marie Wignall of Rock Island, IL, evidently worked for Thompson.

It’s an interesting document.  My father was not wealthy, but lived a comfortable life.  According to the Will, if my father pre-deceased my mother Valerie B. Chipman, Valerie was to receive everything.  The Will doesn’t say “for the period of her natural life.”  There isn’t even a token bequest for his 4 children.  His grandson Wesley David Allred is autistic.  Wesley’s Guardians are his parents Arthur David and Debora Ann (Chipman) Allred.  Debora is my sister.

On 18 Sep 2016, Ralph Vernon Chipman died of Alzheimers Dementia at an assisted living complex in Plainfield, IL.  My family inserted me into my father’s his obituary but did not notify me of his death or invite me to his funeral.  I’m 65 years old and receive government benefits.  Those benefits would not prevent receipt of funds from a Trust.  I’m unmarried and currently have no descendants, so my father wanted my Trust to cease at my demise.

The Will was filed for probate by attorney Patricia T. Gruber of Plainfield, IL.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

~ by Jeffrey Thomas Chipman on November 14, 2016.

 
