ABANDON ALL EARS (opinion)

____________________________________________________________

BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING BUT THERE’S NOTHING TO SEE

I caught a bit of Leah Remini’s series on Scientology, and unfortunately her experience isn’t limited to Scientology.  Paranoid and overly aggressive religious organizations are common.

And there’s a common thread: these organizations want high-profile conversions: it gives the organization  an aura of “legitimacy.”  Tom Cruise is the Big Fish in Scientology.

I have a high profile cousin, and I thought one religious organization was never going to leave me in peace.  The badgering was constant.

The best course of action is to call the police if the organization crosses the line.

I try to respect all religions, unless they cause suffering.  Then you protect yourself any way you can.

~ by Jeffrey Thomas Chipman on November 22, 2016.